FIT to FIGURE: Be a Visionary.

“The essence of training is the experience of training and what you learn about yourself through it. Training is about the process. You will get there and there is one simple thing to do it. Consistency.”
–Martin Rooney, Train to Win

Welcome and thanks for checking out this site. Over the next few months, I invite you to follow me as I journey my way from FIT to FIGURE. Throughout this blog, you can expect to be motivated, educated and simply entertained while following along during my training process.

I’m going to share with you a bit of past history and then fast forward to present day training. I plan to reveal to you my days of training including actual workouts, personal experiences, tips and progression. I also plan to provide you with my “favorites” from music to recipes to gear, highlights and exposure to other great trainers and websites, diet tips, posing practice, pictures, videos and more!

I am hungrier than ever to take on this challenge due to some time off from a low back injury coupled with the desire to take my recovered self to another level. I train with a passion and I’m excited as well to team up with my best friend, boyfriend and phenomenal trainer, Nick Tumminello.

I leave you with this thought today…A vision is a dream with a date attached. A visionary is someone who pursues a dream with a conviction. For me, that date is November 13th, 2009 and that dream is to be the OCB Yorton Cup National Figure Championships Overall Winner.

Are you a visionary?? What’s your dream and date attached??

Tune in regularly to live the experience of FIT to FIGURE with me, Alli McKee.

2 responses to “FIT to FIGURE: Be a Visionary.

  1. Hello

    Thanks for writing this blog, loved reading it

Leave a Reply

