The Final Countdown…

November 1st already! …12 more days…I hope everyone had a great weekend full of Halloween festivities and Sunday football. I stayed away from the Halloween madness this year because candy and alcohol are not a friend of the physique competitor! Instead, I started my day off with my regularly scheduled Saturday training. Rather than “Vanity Day” however (See previous post), we have shifted gears to a conditioning based training.  Saturday’s are often spent at Ground Control and no better place to train for what you will see in the video below.

.

(Note: The instructors and athletes who train at Ground Control are AWESOME and very skilled. I do not however train MMA and my technique does not reflect their fine coaching skills. Do not critique my technique 🙂 This is merely for conditioning, fat loss, killer core/upper body and hip work. The name of the game when it comes to my “technique” for this is “Do Not Get Injured.”

.

Nick and I will spend about an hour training on Saturdays. During this hour, he calls out various combinations for a minute each. We usually combine 3 minutes of work with 1 minute of rest. We integrate jump rope and various calisthenics throughout as well.

5 responses to “The Final Countdown…

  1. Alli you are looking insanely good!

    You must be at a ridiculously low % at the moment, looks like there’s not an ounce of fat on you!

    Keep it up!

    • Hey Yudi, thanks! I have made significant progress since the last show…but cannot unveil the exact details just yet 😉 10 more days to go!

  2. Looking great, Alli! If you’re interested, you should consider applying for Oxygen Magazine’s Future of Fitness (the photo gallery at the back of the book). Go to oxygenmag.com, click on Future of Fitness in the menu at the top, and then on “Here’s what you need to know” link.

    • Hi Kathleen, thanks! I will have to check that out 🙂

      ..just caught the flu today..or at least it’s broken into a fever, so I am just keeping fingers crossed that all goes well for recovery and I am back in action before next week! The show is next Friday! I will keep you all posted.

      -Alli

  3. Hey Alli looking good! I know I’ve been AWOL at Nick’s, but I’m swamped with work right now.

    Anyway, I was checkin in to see how you are progressing, and it looks like you’re cruising, so keep it up. I’m definitely coming to your show, so keep me in the loop when it gets close. -Dan

Leave a Reply

