A Great Message From Nike

The other day I was working at my computer while half tuning in to a recap of the olympics. A commercial came on and captured my attention to the fullest. I like everything about this commercial, the song, the lyrics, the MESSAGE being sent to the viewer. I love how it shoots each athlete in many steps of practice (as we’ve all been there).

The ad is for Nike and the song  The Hours – “Ali In The Jungle” 
It says: 

“It’s, not, how you start, it’s how you finish.
And it’s, not, where you’re from, it’s where you’re at.
Everybody gets knocked down,
Everybody gets knocked down,
How quick are you gonna get up?!
Just how are you gonna get up?!”

Check it out for yourself. I hope it inspires you too as we can all relate with our own sport, goal or life journey! We train, practice, put blood, sweat and tears into something. We will stumble and probably even fall a time or two or three. But get back up! Keep training! Keep fighting for your goal no matter what the goal may be…because the internal REWARD when you achieve is BIG!

.

6 responses to “A Great Message From Nike

  1. That is a great commercial. It reminds people that it takes hard work to get where you want to be, but in the end the results are soooo worth the effort.

    • Hey Yvonna! I couldn’t agree with you more! Thanks for taking the time to post on my blog and share your thoughts!

      Keep training hard!

      Alli

  2. LOVE YOUR BLOG!!!! AND all the videos!!!!

    • Hey Krissa! I’m so glad you enjoy the blog! Thanks for taking the time to let me know 🙂 Keep coming back…I’m about to add a lot more great info…and videos 🙂

      Best to you!
      Alli

  3. I noticed that commercial too. My boyfriend TIVO’ed it and recorded it onto his iphone so he can be reminded of the message again!! I love messages in random places that uplift n motivate 😉 Have a wonderful day, chica~

    • Hey girl! Yes, motivational messages are everywhere..as long as we’re open to receive them!!

      Hope all is going well with Freestyle Fitness 🙂

Leave a Reply

