Listen To My Figure Training Interview…FREE!

As I mentioned last week, Nick and I were interviewed together by Kevin Larrabee of The FitCast. The interview is up and you can check it out here for free! Listening to this conversation, you will learn:

  • A smarter way to approach your physique transformation program by incorporating both athletic and physique oriented training
  • How and why we specifically syncronized my strength and conditioning portions of the program
  • The mental challenges and philosophies while on a figure competition diet
  • Where females can begin building their networks and knowledge foundation to compete
  • “Vanity” training – how to do it and when
  • Plus much more valuable training advice from both Nick and myself!

Go here or click on the FitCast logo to listen to our entire figure training interview for free. Our piece begins at the one hour mark of the interview.

As you know by now, I am about to begin my next figure show training camp within the next few weeks. If you have followed this blog in the past, or simply scroll through the prior month’s posts, you will see that we provide tons of training information and live videos as we go through the process of Fit Female to Figure Competitor. Please, send me your feedback, questions and requests for training topics and videos you would like to see!

4 responses to “Listen To My Figure Training Interview…FREE!

  1. Hi Alli-
    I listened to your interview on the fitcast and I wanted to tell you it was super inspiring! I competed in Nov 2008, but have since had a lot of issues with binging and weight gain and been a little hesitant to try again.
    I really enjoyed hearing about your approach, compared to the traditional body part and endless cardio routines.

    • Hi Leah,

      I’m so glad you enjoyed the interview and thank you for taking the time to send feedback! I can appreciate the hesitation when it comes to the decision and committment to do these shows. I think it’s something you have to be whole-heartedly ready for. It takes a lot of time, energy and focus. Outside of the necessary responsibilities of our lives, I feel our time, energy and focus should be spent on whatever it is that makes you happiest in that period of your life 🙂

      That said, I am feeling ready myself and really look forward to this upcoming season and to share both training and philosophy with all of you.

      Thanks again for writing and best of luck with your continued training. Feel free to keep in touch anytime 🙂

      -Alli

  2. Hi Alli,

    Your interview on the FitCast was terrific! I have been following the FitCast for a few months now, but I had not yet heard a figure competitor on the show till you! Your enthusiasm for the sport, in which I will be competing in May, is inspiring to me. As I was going through my cardio session as part of my training, I listened to your tales and tips. You have a bright future! Keep inspiring and motivating us! 🙂 We’re listening…

    • Hi Mindi and thanks so much for writing!!

      I appreciate knowing that you found the interview to be inspiring and informative. I do find that my approach to this sport is different than the traditional ways and it’s always a pleasure to talk to like-minded people to share thoughts.

      I think it is inspiring to talk to many athletes who have had similar experiences of sacrifice and goal driven training. Aside from the sport of physique, I am surrounded by many athletes, both male and female. One that I find very impressive are the MMA athletes because its amazing to see the heart and dedication that those athletes go through in order to get ready for a fight. They diet and train with such focus too. In my opinion, training is one thing, but diet is a whole additional mental monster.

      My boyfriend and I were at a party last night actually to highlight a horse jockey that was very successful in the 1980’s. To see how that sport is so different from ours but just the same when it comes to heart and hardwork…

      It is inspiring to see what the human spirit and human body are capable of when they have a passion and a goal.

      Anyhow, GOOD LUCK IN MAY! What show are you doing? Is it your first? Keep us posted on here…i’m sure everyone would be happy to read 🙂

      Thanks again and be sure to stay tuned to the blog within the next several months!!

      -Alli

Leave a Reply

