Fall in Love, Stay in Love.

I love a good quote / message – I think most of you readers know this by now 🙂 The other day, I was searching for a few cards and some of my favorite are the quotable cards. I picked up this particular card for a few special people and I just wanted to share the message with all of you because it rang so loud to me….

“What you are in love with, what seizes your imagination, will affect everything. It will decide what gets you out of bed in the mornings, what you do with your evenings, how you spend your weekends, what you read, who you know, what breaks your heart, and what amazes you. Fall in love, stay in love and it will decide everything.” – Pedro Arrupe

Now I’m not talking about a person, although I’m sure if you’re in love, that gets you out of bed in the mornings (or keeps you in bed ;)) and determines how you spend your time! I interpret this message however in terms of our passions, our dreams, our hobbies and hopefully, our careers! Mine, like many of you readers, is FITNESS, PERFORMANCE, HEALTH AND PHYSIQUE. These things seize my imagination and what I want to create for my today and my future tomorrows. It certainly plays a role in everything I do and the choices I make, what I read and what amazes me. I feel lucky to have capitalized on this.

I hope you can relate to the quote today as much as I can. I hope there is a “love” in your life and if that love determines a good bit of your mornings, evenings and weekends – embrace it! Don’t let other people, fear, temptation, challenge or self doubt steer you from your love. 

Fall in love, stay in love and hold on to your goals and dreams!! Don’t give up on what you want. Happy Friday 🙂

4 responses to “Fall in Love, Stay in Love.

  1. The grand essentials to happiness in this life are something to do, something to love and something to live for.
    Joseph Addison

    Excellence is never an accident; it is always the result of high intentions, determined effort, and skilled execution.

  2. I love this! I use my love and passion to guide my decisions and priorities in life!!

Leave a Reply

